Contact Officials

Who You Gonna Call?

Contact Officials Please contact the officials below.  Let them know how the West Lake Landfill situation has impacted your life and ask them to please support our goals. And also thank them for their hard work


JayNixonGovernor Jay Nixon
P.O. Box 720
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-751-3222
Twitter:  @GovJayNixon
Contact Info

→ A Petition was delivered to Governor Jay Nixon’s office on October 28, 2015. He has yet to respond. Please ask him for his support.

Attorney General Chris KosterAttorney General Chris Koster
Supreme Court Building
207 W. High St., P.O. Box 899
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-3321
Twitter:  @MoAGOPress
Contact Info

→ On March 27, 2013, Missouri Attorney General Chris Koster filed a lawsuit alleging that Republic Services, Inc., owner of the Bridgeton Landfill in St. Louis County, has violated a number of Missouri’s environmental laws in its operation of the landfill. Trial is set for March 2016. Please thank Chris Koster for his assistance.


Senator Roy Blunt

U. S. Senator Roy Blunt
7700 Bonhomme, #315
Clayton, MO 63105
Phone:  314-725-4484
Twitter:  @RoyBlunt
Contact Info
Other Offices

Senator Claire McCaskillU.S. Senator Claire McCaskill
5850 Delmar Blvd, Ste. A
St. Louis, Missouri 63112
Phone:  314-367-1364
Twitter: @clairecmc
Contact Info & Other Offices

→ On November 19, 2015, Sen. Roy Blunt along with Sen. McCaskill introduced Bill S.2306 which would turn the remediation of the West Lake Landfill from the EPA to the Corp of Engineers – FUSRAP program.  Please thank them for their assistance.

→ On February 2, 2016, Senate Bill S.2306 Passed without amendment by Unanimous Consent.


Rep Lacy Clay, Jr.Representative Wm. Lacy Clay, Jr.
Missouri 1st District
Twitter: @LacyClayMO1
Contact Info & Offices


Rep Ann WagnerRepresentative Ann Wagner
Missouri 2nd District
Twitter: @RepAnnWagner
Contact Info

→ On November 19, 2015 Rep Wm. Lacy Clay along with Rep. Ann Wagner introduced Bill H.R.4100 which directs the Dept of the Army, through the Chief of Engineers to act as the lead agency with respect to radioactive contamination remediation at the West Lake Landfill in Bridgeton, Missouri.  Please thank them.

Bill H.R.4100 has been turned over to  two committees:
1) House Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on the Environment and the Economy
2) House Transportation and Infrastructure Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment

Currently of importance is to contact these two Congressman who are standing in the way of this Bill:

Frank_PalloneCongressman Frank Pallone, Jr.
New Jersey 6th District
Twitter: @Frank Pallone
Phone: 202-225-4671
Steny_HoyerCongressman Steny Hoyer
Maryland 5th District
Twitter: @WhipHoyer
Phone: 202-225-4131

Please ask them to assist in moving the jurisdiction of West Lake Landfill to the Army Corps of Engineers, specifically the FUSRAP program.

For a list of all members on the deciding committees, please visit our “Phone Calls & Tweet Library”  for phone numbers and Twitter accounts of the Committee Reps.  Let them know how important the West Lake Landfill situation is!


House Subcommittee on Water Resources & Environment

Representative    State  Twitter Phone #
Bob Gibbs,*
R-OH @RepBobGibbs 202-225-6265
Candice Miller* R-MI @CandiceMiller 202-225-2106
Duncan D. Hunter* R-CA @RepDuncanHunter 202-225-5672
E. Rick Crawford* R-AR @RepRickCrawford 202-225-4076
Daniel Webster* R-FL @RepWebster 202-225-2176
Jeff Denham* R-CA @RepJeffDenham 202-225-4540
Reid Ribble* R-WI @RepRibble 202-225-5665
Thomas Massie* R-KY @RepThomasMassie 202-225-3465
Tom Rice Jr. R-SC @RepTomRice 202-225-9895
Rodney Davis* R-IL @RodneyDavis 202-225-2371
Mark Sanford* R-SC @MarkSanford 202-225-3176
Todd Rokita R-IN @ToddRokita 202-225-5037
John Katko* R-NY @RepJohnKatko 202-225-3701
Brian Babin* R-TX @RepBrianBabin 202-225-1555
Crescent Hardy* R-NV @RepHardy 202-225-9894
Garret Graves* R-LA @RepGarretGraves 202-225-3901
David Rouzer R-NC @DavidRouzer 202-225-2731
Grace Napolitano* D-CA @gracenapolitano 202-225-5256
Donna F. Edwards* D-M0 @repdonnaedwards 202-225-8699
John Garamendi* D-CA @RepGaramendi 202-225-1880
Lois Frankel* D-FL @RepLoisFrankel 202-225-9890
Jared Huffman* D-CA @RepHuffman 202-225-5161
Eddie B. Johnson* D-TX @RepEBJ 202-225-8885
Ann Kirkpatrick* D-AZ @RepKirkpatrick 202-225-3361
Dina Titus* D-NV @repdinatitus 202-225-5965
Sean P. Maloney* D-NY @RepSeanMaloney 202-225-5441
Elizabeth Esty* D-CT @RepEsty 202-225-8050
Eleanor H. Norton* D-DC @EleanorNorton 202-225-8050
Rick Nolan* D-MN @USRepRickNolan 202-225-6211

*Also member of House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee

House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee
Representative State Twitter Phone #
Bill Shuster R-PA @RepBillShuster 202-225-2431
Don Young R-AK @RepDonYoung 202-225-5765
John J. Duncan Jr R-TN @RepJohnDuncanJR 202-225-5435
John L Mica R-FL @RepJohnMica 202-225-4035
Frank A LoBiondo R-NJ @RepLoBiondo 202-225-6572
Sam Graves R-MO @RepSamGraves 202-225-7041
Lou Barletta R-PA @RepLouBarletta 202-225-6511
Blake Farenthold R-TX @farenthold 202-225-7742
Richard L Hanna R-NY @RepRichardHanna 202-225-3665
Mark Meadows R-NC @RepMarkMeadows 202-225-6401
Scott Perry R-PA @RepScottPerry 202-225-5836
Rob Woodall R-PA @RepRobWoodall 202-225-4272
Ryan Costello R-PA @RepRyanCostello 202-225-4315
Mimi Walters R-CA @RepMimiWalters 202-225-5611
Barbara Comstock R-VA @RepComstock 202-225-9894
Carlos Curbelo R-FL @RepCurbelo 202-225-2778
Peter A DeFazio D-OR @RepPeterDeFazio 202-225-5635
Jerrold Nadler D-NY @RepJerryNadler 202-225-8699
Corrine Brown D-FL @RepCorrineBrown 202-225-5111
Rick Larsen D-WA @RepLarsen 202-225-2605
Michael E Capuano D-MA @michaelcapuano 202-225-5161
Daniel Lipinski D-IL @RepLipinski 202-225-5701
Steve Cohen D-TN @RepCohen 202-225-3265
Albio Sires D-NJ @RepSires 202-225-7919
Andre Carson D-IN @RepAndreCarson 202-225-4011
Janice Hahn D-CA @Rep_JaniceHahn 202-225-8220
Cheri Bustos D-IL @RepCheri 202-225-5905
Julia Brownley D-CA @JuliaBrownley 202-225-5811

Pop Vox

Send a Message to Congress to Support Bill H.R.4100
November 19, 2015


MMayorTerryBriggsayor Terry Briggs
City of Bridgeton
Phone: 314-739-7500




Gina McCarthy, EPAEPA Administrator Gina McCarthy
William Jefferson Clinton Building
mail code: 1101A
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20460
Twitter: @GinaEPA
→ Just Moms STL has made hundreds of attempts to contact Gina McCarthy, including requesting a visit during their trip to Washington DC in February of 2016.

Just Moms STL Protest EPA Administrator, Gina McCarthy, for refusing numerous requests for meetings (Washington DC, February 2016)
Just Moms STL Protest EPA Administrator, Gina McCarthy, for refusing numerous requests for meetings (Washington DC, February 2016)

o7qjAzmUPDATE:  On a secondary trip to Washington DC on March 30, 2016, Just Moms STL finally was able to meet with Gina McCarthy.


Don Slager, President of Republic Services, Inc.Don Slager, President CEO
18500 N. Allied Way
Phoenix, AZ 85054
Phone:  480-627-2700

One thought on “Contact Officials”

Leave a Reply